GLADventists

I really thought that GLADventist was a good name for this blog. It’s a fun mix of two words, works in a lot of languages besides English, and was supposed to be an underlining of how I’m not a MADventist or a SADventist. As such, it’s still a good name.

However, a googling of the term (which, I admit, I probably should have done earlier) introduced me to another group using the name: The Gay and Lesbian Adventist Community. To clear out any misunderstandnings I changed the name of my blog to something a little more boring, I’m afraid.

On the other hand, www.gladventist.org can be interesting reading of sorts. This community argues for showing the love of God, even to a stigmatized group as homosexuals. As far as I can gather it is very far from the Gay Parades now found in many major cities. Rather a humble request for loving care, regardless of our individual sins, problems, or experiences. What would Jesus do?

One response to “GLADventists

  1. I also visited Gladventists and my take on it was that they are recovering homosexuals who have realized the power of God in their lives and want to live within the boundaries of His will. As Christians we tend to rate sins in degrees. In my book being homosexual is no worse than gluttony, lying, adultery, etc.

Leave a Reply

