Welcome – First post

Ok wow – I never thought I’d get around to this. And in such an unusual place as well. I don’t really know quite the exact purpose of this blog, or whether it will still be alive even a week from now, even less if anyone will find it or read it or comment. But here goes.

Right now I’m in St. Louis, MO, at the General Conference Session of the Seventh-Day Adventist Church. And this is basically what spurred me into finding somewhere to share a few thoughts with the world.

I am not a critic of the church nor do I consider myself to be either right-wing or left wing. I love my church and think I’m pretty mainstream in a lot of areas–theologically, at least. But sometimes I think we as adventists need just a little more perspective or self-reflection.

This is where I think I can save the world. Ok, maybe not, but if my thoughts are of any value please let me know what you think. Anyway, that’s kind of an introduction, I guess. If anyone catches on and reads this, I might tell a bit more about myself later on. For now, it’ll be mostly comments on the GC.

Author: Kenneth Mollerup Birch

Living north of Copenhagen, Denmark. MA in Information Science. Interests include communication, internet, sociology, language, politics, religion, theology, travel, music, and food.

1 thought on “Welcome – First post”

Leave a Reply

