Stepping Out

I quit my job this week.

By February 1st, I will complete my BA degree in Information Science, and on the same date my part job as webmaster for the SDA Church in Denmark will be officially over, after 6 years. Right now, I have no idea what I’ll be doing after that.

This was no easy decision. I like my security. But over the last few months I have been able to rest fairly assured in the fact that God will take care of me and give me something meaningful to do. During the last week, I chose to quit completely, instead of hanging on while searching for something else. That decision was taken amid a great deal of prayer, and for now I’m confident that things will work out.

Not to say that my faith is any better than everybody else’s. For it’s not. But this being one of the most difficult decisions yet in my life, having God as a part of it has made it significantly easier. And has brought me closer to Him.

So basically, I’m looking for a job–anyone hiring? 🙂

Now I’m all ready for four weeks of summer holiday (arrived in Sydney last night :D), in which I’ll have time to relax and dream about the future. After that, who knows? Right now: only one, and it’s not me.

3 responses to “Stepping Out

  1. You have an interesting Adventist blog and I found it searching for other Adventist out in the Blog world.

    I believe that when we are obedient and faithful to God he is faithful to us. Reading through your blog sounds like you are on the right road to a new and blessed future. You’ll find your place and peace through prayer and hearing his small still voice.

  2. I’m certain that God will take care of you. I think he has plans for all of us, and he knows where we’ll fit in. We only have to listen. Then he will slowly draw us in the right direction.

    I, myself, have an idea what I want to do, but I’m not all certain of how to get there. I guess it’s part of being young. Fortunately, we know that God will guide us.

  3. You have done a tremendous job, Kenneth!

Leave a Reply

