New Host

As others before me (Lars, Andreas) I have decided to make the move to WordPress. Several issues influenced my decision, notably the options for categories and static pages. Fortunately, WordPress’ import feature makes it easy to import archived entries, so my old posts are all here, with comments and everything.

The switch will make it possible for me to maintain only one presence online; instead of previously having both a blog and a static website. Thus, http://www.kennethbirch.dk is a merger of the former kb-adventist.blogspot.com and elefantpost.dk. Those pages will no longer be updated.

5 responses to “New Host

  1. I’m glad you’re moving to wordpress!
    It is the platform to be on for sure.
    Cheers!
    -johnny

  2. I’m making a new livebookmark right now. BTW, I gotta give you props regarding this: http://news.adventist.org/data/2006/10/1164738374/index.html.en

  3. Thank you David, it did come as a bit of a surprise though. Anyway, even though I quit almost a year ago, it should fit nicely on my resumé 🙂

Leave a Reply

