Appreciation

Last month, the official Danish Seventh-day Adventist website, www.adventist.dk won 1st prize for Best Church-Related Web Site in the annual competition at Kristeligt Dagblad, the leading (and only) Christian daily newspaper here. Read more at ANN.

This is good news, obviously, and a great cadeau to the church here. So congratulations! I was webmaster for the site until a year ago. I’m honoured that my name was included in the ANN story, and happy for the remarks I have recieved from a lot of people. No hard feelings in this case, and I still don’t regret quitting my job.

But Thomas Müller hits right on the mark with his last comment: “I am hoping with this public acknowledgement that the church leadership realizes the potential in this media and allocates more resources.”

It is sad that due recognition for work such as this should come from outside sources, and not from the church leadership, but unfortunately it comes as no surprise. Which is probably the main reason I don’t work there anymore.

2 responses to “Appreciation

  1. Good job, then. Both the site and then quitting😀

    Joh 3,8 “Vinden blæser, hvorhen den vil, og du hører den suse, men du ved ikke, hvor den kommer fra, og hvor den farer hen. Sådan er det med [Kenneth].”

  2. As far as I remember, it’s always been a great site.

Leave a Reply

