How to Spend a Day in Hong Kong

Next Tuesday, the 16th, I’ll be in transit in Hong Kong for the better part of a day. I’ve been there a couple of times before, so I’m thinking I’ll go into the city and just wander around, maybe take the tram up to the Peak and enjoy the view. But that will probably leave me with still some hours to spend. Any other suggestions?

UPDATE: Well, in case anyone’s interested, I had a great half day.  I came in very early while it was still dark, and a little rainy, but it turned out to be a quite nice and sunny day. I have posted some pictures on flickr.

Author: Kenneth Mollerup Birch

Living north of Copenhagen, Denmark. MA in Information Science. Interests include communication, internet, sociology, language, politics, religion, theology, travel, music, and food.

Leave a Reply

