100 km Later

I had decided beforehand to take up running again after coming to Australia. And while hard the first few times it has proved to be a good respite from otherwise potentially tiring days of studying and writing.

Today I passed the 100 km mark. This includes a 10-day break from having the cold and adds up to a total 22 trips in two months with an average distance of 4.6 km per trip and an overall average speed of 9.6 km/hour.

It feels great to be in better shape again, and I am somewhat proud of my discipline. Whether I can keep it up indefinitely is questionable, but I would certainly like to continue expanding.

2 responses to “100 km Later

  1. hmm. Two days ago I went out running for the first time in maybe centuries. And i was in really really bad shape, so it wasnt to fun as i started out a little to fast. One year ago i wouldnt have believed you would become in better shape than me one day 🙂

    Nice to hear you guys are enjoying australia.

  2. Yeah, well… I still wouldn’t want to be on an opposing team of you in football, though 🙂 The first run is always terrible – in my experience even the second time out feels much better, so just hang in!

    Hope you’re enjoying yourself back home – how about coming down here?

Leave a Reply

